Aspens

2015-3377

Greetings,

I had the honor of doing a “Why” segment with my friend Skip Cohen this morning that will air later today and it prompted me to sit down and write this blog post.

Last year I spent some time in southern Colorado near Aspen and Crested Butte photographing and scouting for some workshop locations. Needless to say I came away with some amazing images and outstanding locations which I’m extremely excited to revisit this year with our workshop group.

I wanted to share this image of a group of aspen trees near Crested Butte. That area has some of the most pristine aspen trees in the country.

Metadata:

  • Nikon D810
  • Tamron Lens –70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC @140mm
  • Gitzo GT3542xls tripod
  • Lexar CF Card
  • Nik Software
  • OP/TECH USA Custom Classic Strap
  • Exposure – 1/750 seconds
  • Aperture – f/2.8
  • ISO – 64
  • Manual Mode

Best of Light,

Ed

Leave a comment