“Inspirations”

Raw00374

Good morning,

I don’t do this often enough but I wanted to give a shout out to a friend of mine and a huge inspiration in the development of my photographic career – “Tony Sweet”. There are more but I thought I would start with Tony. With Tony being local guy it gave me access to spend time and shoot with him helping to spark my creative flame. He’s been very helpful over the years with everything from equipment advice to park area closures for my workshops!

Here’s a shot Kelly grabbed from 2009 of Tony. Kelly and I were chasing the light in Cades Cove, GSMNP, TN and low and behold here comes Tony flying down the road, slid into a park spot,  grabbed his gear and ran down through the field. (lol)

Best of Light,

Ed

One thought on ““Inspirations”

  1. Ah, yes. I remember that day. It was my first encounter with Tony. Saw him a couple of weeks ago at Coastal Camera Club’s “Beach Bash”. He’s always an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

