Star Trails

dadsstartrail

Here’s my latest star trail image that I create Friday night. Fortunately Zach knew a good location along the banks of the Octoraro Creek which for us, is close to home.  Once on location I setup my composition with the camera firmly on my trusty Gitzo tripod, dialed in my settings and let the Nikon MC36a do its thing!  I had my exposure set for one minute with my aperture at f/4 and the ISO at 400. I used my Nikon D3 and my super wide angle Nikon 14-24mm lens.  I shot sixty one (61) frames and combined them in Photoshop for the finished results!

To see more of my work or to find out about our workshops please visit: www.edheaton.com

Best of Light,

Ed

3 thoughts on “Star Trails

Leave a Reply

