i1 Display Pro

EODIS3_gl_f5

Good morning,

I wanted to take a moment to give a huge shout out to the MacGroup. They were instrumental in getting me up and running again!

Now, on to talk about the i1 Display Pro and the amazing job it does! If you’re like me and many other photographers now days we use a dual monitor system. By having a dual monitor it allows you to spread out your working area. When I’m editing my images in either Lightroom or Photoshop I can have only my image on my main monitor and my toolbar and palettes on my second monitor. It creates less distractions and I can see my image larger.  Having said all of this the i1 Display Pro got both of my monitors very very close to each other color wise. This can be a difficult task because my main monitor (EIZO) is a wide gamut monitor whereas my second monitor is just a generic run-of-the-mill. Getting these two to match or at least close is a difficult task for sure (it’s very difficult to tell from this crappy iPad image) however the i1 Display Pro did an excellent job!!!

IMG_2282

http://www.xrite.com/i1display-pro

Best of Light,

Ed

Leave a Reply

